The golf carts are used in the country and community clubs to transport golfers or recreational riders around the course. They are specially designed to drive along the desert trails, grass golf courses.
The golf carts have certain safety features and controls practiced to avoid any site injuries. Various States of the USA have their own driving rules, which regulate the driving of golf carts on the roads.
If you are interested in the golf cart’s driving age limits in the various states of America, you can continue reading this article.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Drive A Golf Cart In New York
In New York, it is common to drive a golf cart in the community and country clubs. The children at a very young age drive the golf carts for fun. There are specific injuries related to the golf cart, which sometimes may prove serious.
The age of a person must be fourteen years and above to drive the golf carts. If the person does not meet the age requirements, then he must be liable for legalities. Apart from the legal age, a person must possess an operator’s license.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Drive A Golf Cart In New Jersey
In New Jersey, the golf carts are exclusively used for recreational purposes in the golf courses. In some of the township communities of New Jersey, the golf carts are also available on the service roads with a speed of only 25 mph.
The age of an individual should be 18 years to drive a golf cart in New Jersey. Eighteen years is the legal age for driving worldwide. Apart from the age factor, a person must have a valid driving license to get the perk of driving a golf cart.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Drive A Golf Cart In Alabama
The driving laws for a golf cart and slow-speed vehicles are a bit strict in the State of Alabama. The age limit for golf cart driving is 18 years, and a person without a driving license is strictly prohibited from driving any vehicle.
Moreover, a person who is not a resident of the state may not be authorized to drive the cart on the roads. The time of operations also does not matter in driving the golf carts.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Drive A Golf Cart In Georgia
The State of Georgia is lenient in driving golf carts in the community streets and country clubs. The minimum age requirement to drive a golf cart is 12 years. You must have a driving license with you if you are going in the carriage alone.
If an individual is 12 years of age, he may drive a cart as long as an adult accompanies him with a valid driving license.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Drive A Golf Cart In Massachusetts
To drive a golf cart in Massachusetts, a person must be over 16 years of age. Apart from the age factor, a person may also carry a driving license. So the essential requirement is age above 16 years and a driving license.
If a person has a learning license, he must be accompanied by an adult of 21 years or above. Otherwise, he may get a ticket from the police.
The age limit of driving a golf cart in the various American States vary depending upon their traffic laws. The driving age may differ between 12 to 18 years, and a driving license is necessary to drive a golf cart.
This article will be helpful if you are intrigued to find out the age limit requirements of driving a golf cart in various States of the USA.